They aren’t you

We meet years ago and I had a crush on you from the start. You choose to flirt with my best friend that whole trip. It crushed me. Two years later you message me. Confessing your love for me. You liked me from the start you say. I believed it. That first year was heaven. Then the fights started. I tried to move on talk to other people, date other people, kiss other people. The thing is they all were in someway you, but they still weren’t you. You the boy who anytime something is wrong you can talk me out of my panic. You make me laugh and smile like no other person could. Why you may ask. Well, simply they aren’t you. Everything is better when it’s you, but they aren’t you.

Leave a Reply

