Quiet I just Need Quiet

My mind was racing my body shakes I can’t breath.

You keep talking asking me the question I don’t need right now.

No No No

You continue to ask making me shake more and panic more

You ask again and I try not to scream

I just stay silent trying to count to calm my nerves

You move closer and try to get me to look at you.

You still won’t shut up.

Please just be quiet my mind begs

You don’t listen. You force yourself on me

I didn’t fight back even though every part of me screamed to

I layed there staring at the cat on the chair wishing I could switch it places

I let you continue though because at least it’s quiet.

2 thoughts on “Quiet I just Need Quiet

Leave a Reply

