People

    Ever since I was little my grandma has always told people that her favorite thing about me was that “I could be friends with anyone. No matter what our differences were.” What I always replied with was “Why would it matter if we are different? They are just people.” My dad always said “You’re too trusting of people. You don’t even know them.” They were people and most of the time I didn’t know them but the thing is I trust in people. How are people supposed to trust in me if I don’t trust in them?

Everyone is created equal. Everyone meaning no one is excluded no matter their religion, race, gender or lack thereof, or sexuality. They all should have the same rights and should never be made fun of for being themselves. No one should ever be excluded or treated any differently because we were all created equal. I believe in the people.

   

I believe that everyone has their own story. They all have their own reasons why they do something whether it’s good or bad.They all have their own reasons you shouldn’t judge anyone for anything until you know their reasons for doing something.

“And each of us can practice rights ourselves, treating each other without discrimination, respecting each other’s dignity and rights. “~ Carol Bellamy. I believe in human rights, I believe in equality, I believe in freedom of speech, I believe in everyone being able to be themselves, but most of all I believe in people.

Leave a Reply

